Last Mission to Tokyo – Audiobook Online

Last Mission to Tokyo is a historical book about the Doolittle Raid and the 1945 international war criminals trial that defined Japan-US relations and changed legal history. In 1942, newly humiliated after the attack on Pearl Harbor, the United States was looking for a plan. President Roosevelt, determined to show the world that our nation will not be threatened or defeated by hostile forces, asked for recommendations on displays of strength. Jimmy Doolittle, a stunt pilot with a doctorate from MIT, has come forward and led 80 young men, gathered together from remote corners of Depression-era America, on an impossible mission. transpacific exam. The Raiders, as their name suggests, have done what no one has done successfully for over a thousand years. They attacked the Japanese mainland and forever turned the tide of the war in the Pacific.

The Doolittle Attack has captured the public imagination and remains a pivotal moment in World War II history, but the heroism and fortitude of the mission is only half the story. In The Last Mission to Tokyo, Michel Paradis reveals the dramatic aftermath of the mission, which involved two missing crew members being captured, tried, and tortured at the hands of the Japanese. A dramatic rescue of survivors of the final weeks of World War II, and an international manhunt and trial led by two dynamic and opposing young lawyers – in which both the United States and Japan both accuses the other of war crimes – that would change the face of our legal and military history. Perfect for fans of Lucky 666 and Nuremberg: Infamy on Trial, Last Mission to Tokyo is an unforgettable war-meeting-courtroom-drama story that “capsulates the reader from the very first sentence and doesn’t never leave”

Note: Please scroll down to load more books!!!

Audiobookss audio player

Hi everyone, please be noticed that the Audio player doesn't play next track on IOS version < 15.6. If you are facing that issue, just upgrade your IOS to version 15.6 to fix it. Enjoy!

Paused...
0.75 Speed
Normal Speed
1.25 Speed
1.5 Speed
-60s
-30s
-15s
+15s
+30s
+60s